Testimonials From Customers

Welcome to the Prescott Gold and Silver testimonials page. Here are many reviews we have received from our customers. Please browse through and see if you get a good feel for how we do business.

It can be hard to simply choose a gold buyer from the internet or from the phone book, so please read through these customer reviews about our service, and watch the videos. These reviews are all from our customers over the past few years. The testimonials posted here are from my customers who have posted them online.

These Testimonials can be found by searching for Prescott Gold and Silver testimonials, or clicking on Google, MerchantCircle or other sites.

Written Testimonials

No other place comes close

Wow! What a breath of fresh air. Knowledgable, honest and fair. I will tell all my friends! Thanks Greg!!!By Scott Davis on October 04, 2010 at 08:45 AM

fast,friendly, and comfortable

Greg was friendly, explained his process, and gave me a good deal. I'd recommend his services to anyone.By Melissa on September 24, 2010 at 08:23 AM

Honest Greg

I have been to see Greg 3 times with my cousin who had many coins for Greg to choose from. I think Greg should go by Honest Greg and not just Greg. He will tell you exactly what gold and silver are going for examine each thing you have and is above all the fairest buyer I have ever had the fortune to meet..By Luella J. Gale on September 21, 2010 at 08:27 AM

Been There

very fair and honest. I was pleased with the service. i would go backBy linda lee schmidt on September 02, 2010 at 01:54 PM

Honest, and Fair

I was new to the sale of coins and knew little of the value of same-I found that Greg,not only explained many thingss but was honest in telling me exactly what he made from the purchase,which I found reasonable,considering the risk he is taking-He is a rare honest man.By leigh stetler on August 30, 2010 at 10:06 PM

Happy Customer

Greg was very upfront about how he buys the product, how much he pays and why. He showed us each step the whole way. I felt very comfortable with him and would trust him again.By ann on August 29, 2010 at 11:42 AM

More than I expected

About a month ago, I needed some quick cash to make a payment. I had no idea where to go and not get "taken", especially when they saw that I was an "older woman". I looked up gold and coin buyers in Prescott and read all the reviews. Then I prayed I would pick the honest one. I made an appt. with Greg and met at the shop. He was courteous and yet business-like. He explained everything he was doing with my "stuff' as he went along. Then he totaled up the amount due to me; and asked how $___ would be? I about fell off the chair! It was far more than I ever expected (and I had looked up some of the items on line). I was definitely a happy customer. I would recommend Gregg or his associates for either selling to or buying from. I will definitely be going back when I need to.By Pat on July 11, 2011 at 07:54 PM

5 Stars

My transaction with Greg went very smoothly. I will do business with him again. I feel that he is a very honest and good business man.By Christine Rushbrook on June 13, 2011 at 06:02 PM

Great Meeting Greg

We had a great experience with Greg. He was truthful and honest. He explained the process for determining the value of our silver. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount we were given. We made another appointment with Greg to have some coins appraised. We were impressed on that visit as well. We would highly recommend him to everyone.By Todd & Carol on April 18, 2011 at 08:44 PM

Shop in your home town

We felt like Greg was honest and fair with us. We could have purchased gold / silver on line or in the "big city" but like doing business right here. You pay the money and you see what you've purchased + no shipping or insurance.By Roy on April 07, 2011 at 07:24 PM

Honest and Fair!

The HonestGoldGuy is a truly an honest person. Informative and walked me through the transaction , explaining everything he did along the way and paid me twice as much as his competition. Amazing! Will be telling all my friends! Thanks! MicheleBy Michele Bachman on March 07, 2011 at 03:13 AM

Fair and Honest Metals Dealer

Greg is honest and fair. Thats hard to find today. He is informative and knowledgable in all areas of gold and silver. I recomend him to everyone that wants to buy or sell gold and or silver.By Bruce H on January 17, 2011 at 01:40 PM


Greg was very kind and fair. I highly recommend him!By Dianne Jacobson on December 13, 2010 at 02:18 PM

Great !!!

Have brought in several pieces to Greg and he has paid top dollar would not go anywhere else. Great serviceBy Janis on December 08, 2010 at 01:06 PM

Written Testimonials


Greg was very professional. He was very fair, careful, and thorough. I will absolutely do business with him again.By Mary Houghton on November 30, 2010 at 02:39 PM

Why shop anywhere else?

Great doing business with you. By Jerry on November 24, 2010 at 02:30 PM

Wonderful Experience & Totally Honest

I completely enjoyed my experience with Greg! He was totally honest with me and gave me WAY more than I expected for the jewelry I gave him. I have referred many friends and will continue to do so in the future!By Amanda on November 24, 2010 at 07:45 AM

Best Gold Payouts in Arizona

Complete honesty is the core of Greg Wyatt's business ideals. He is by far the best gold & silver dealer in Arizona. I wouldn't be surprised if he is the best in all of the Western and Southwestern states! I met with Greg two days ago and was blown away by what he paid me for scrap gold jewelry I hadn't looked at in years - it amounted to 66% more than what I'd guesstimated everything was worth - I was only off by $20 of what the other dealers would have paid out! He is a warm-and- friendly family man who is not in business for a quick buck. He answered every question I asked to my great satisfaction. Greg is an amazing asset to Prescott, and I was glad I didn't go see any of the other gold dealers I'd contacted. I am recommending him to all of my friends - no one need call anyone but Greg to get the best deal in all of Arizona! Thanks so much again, Greg. I'm working hard to get you every bit of business I can find :) By Cecily Nash on October 08, 2010 at 02:30 PM

Testimonials Page Updated 06/10/2015

Leave Testimonials Page & Return to Home Page